Breakfast Casserole

Sunday. One of my favorite days. For one, I put it in my head years ago that Sunday means lazy, & with this I also have told myself that Sundays also mean free-to-eat-what-I-want-day. We slept in, woke up hungry, and the first thing that came to our minds was some good ole’ fashion breakfast eatin’. I then had that “light-bulb” feeling in my head, Breakfast Casserole! 

This recipe is from my momma, it takes me back to those Thanksgiving & Christmas mornings when I was young and let me tell you, nostalgia is wonderful!

Here is all you will need for this tasty casserole! I actually only ended up using one Crescent roll package. 

First and foremost, pre-heat your oven to 350°

 Place your meat and veggies in the skillet on medium high, add your spices to taste then cook until the meat is brown and the veggies are soft. I forgot to add the mushrooms, don’t judge. I ended up realizing it mid-assembly so I sauteed some real quick and threw them on top of the meat mixture in the pan! Wheew, can’t forget those!! 

Beat your eggs into a bowl, or in my case my trusty Pyrex measuring cup! I didn’t have an exact measurement for the milk, but I like to do the same as I do for scrambled eggs, until it is a light yellow color.

Now it’s time for the Assembly! Easy Peasy kids.

First, you want to spray a 9×13 pan with PAM. Next press the crescent roll dough evenly across the pan. After that you want to evenly pour the Simply Potatoes over top. After that you add the meat and veggie mixture, then the eggs. Last, but certainly not least, you add the cheeeeeese.  Ohh gotta love the cheesy goodness of any meal, especially breakfast!

Place in the oven covered with aluminum foil for 50-60 minutes, then uncover the foil for the last 10-15, this will make the cheese somewhat crispy and brown.

Voila!!! Easy as that! The hardest part is waiting!

Take a look at that ooey gooey goodness!! Breakfast will never be the same. Everything amazing about Breakfast is all bundled up together into one amazing pan of deliciousness. Your mouth is watering, and you already know what you’re having for Breakfast tomorrow.

What you will need:

1 roll of your favorite breakfast Sausage

1/2 of a Yellow Onion, diced

1/2 of a Green Pepper, diced

1/2 package of Mushrooms, diced

Pinch of Crushed Red Pepper

Pinch of Garlic Powder

Pinch of Salt & Pepper to taste

PAM

1 Crescent Roll Dough Package

A Package of Simply Potatoes Shredded Hashbrowns (You will most likely find this in the dairy section)

6 eggs

Whole Milk

Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Aluminum Foil

Thank you for following my blog and I hope you continue 🙂 Enjoy this for Breakfast, Brunch, or Brinner! I have had some leftovers and can tell you it tastes just as good!!

Please feel free to add some Red Hot to this, it gives it a good kick! 

This healthy passion may come with a side of high sodium and cholesterol, but it’s Sunday so who cares!!!! 

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Casserole

  1. OMG I need to make this!! 2 questions: Do you think it would be as good if I made it the night before and heat it up the next morning? And how can I incorporate BACON?!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

