Beauty is in the Eye of it’s Beholder.

So ya’ll are used to my recipe’s, but today I am going to post something different! I love to cook, but I also love to photograph. And healthypassions is not only about cooking, but it’s also about doing what you love. Doing what you love brings a smile to anyone’s face, and that’s just plain healthy (ergo healthypassions).

I took these pictures at Jacksonville Arbortoreum & Gardens. I was hoping to see a wider variety of flowers, but it was still a very beautiful place to walk around and take in the surrounding nature. I am definitely going to wear some bug spray the next time I go though, I came home with about 20 mosquito bites!!

These trees are over 100 years old

Beautiful Spanish Moss

Bumble Bee

These are Purple Salvia’s!

View of the beautiful pond!

Reflections in the water

Wildflower mania!

These are Black Eyed Susan’s

So cool, I don’t know what this is, but it is not growing on the ground, but up in the trees! Almost in a heart shape!

Mushroom!

I love this picture, you cannot hate the amazing details in this photo!

Pretty Wildflowers

Make a Wish!!

One thought on “Beauty is in the Eye of it’s Beholder.

Leave a Reply

